INDIANAPOLIS — Jimtown High School athletic director Nate Nean has been re-elected to a three-year term on the Indiana High School Athletic Association Board of Directors.

Dean, representing District I, was one of three individuals re-elected to terms that take effect July 1, 2017, joined by Fishers AD Jim Brown and Boonville principal Mike Whitten.

Newly elected to the board were LaCrosse AD David Amor, Knightstown AD Matt Martin and Barr-Reeve principal Jeff Doyle.

The IHSAA is governed by its board. It's composed of 19 individuals elected by member-school principals from the three legislative districts. They serve staggered three-year terms. Twelve board seats are filled from among all qualified individuals. Of the remaining seven eats, two are designated to be for female reps, two for minority reps, two for urban school reps and one for a private school rep.

The board meets annually with the responsibility of establishing the association's bylaws and regulations.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.