Spring athletes honored at Fairfield

Photo Supplied /Fairfield High School honored its spring sports athletes with an award ceremony earlier this week. Among the winners were (front from left): Olivia Elledge, Carol Haldeman, Sarah Shank, Riley Millet and Madeline Gawthrop. Second row (from left): Cody Maust, Westin Stutzman, Carter Miller, Jared Hagerman and Jaren Hagerman. 

BENTON — Fairfield High School recently presented awards to its top spring athletes.

Receiving Most Valuable Player awards were Jaren and Jared Hagermen (boys track),Olivia Elledge and Carol Haldeman (girls track), Sarah Shank (softball), Riley Miller and Madeline Gawthrop (girls tennis), Westin Stutzman and Carter Miller (baseball) and Cody Maust (boys golf).



Boys track: MVP - Jared Hagerman, Jaren Hagerman. Mental attitude - Ryan Snider. Most improved - Marco Almiray-Pujol. Freshman award - Jenson Long. Outstanding sprinter - Cory Lantz. Outstanding jumper - Nolin Sharick. Outstanding distance runner - AJ Miller. Outstanding thrower - Bryce Willard. 

Girls track: MVP - Olivia Elledge and Carol Haldeman. Mental attitude - Chloe Bontrager. Most improved - Maddy Yoder. Freshman award - Riley Yoder. Outstanding sprinter - Elledge. Outstanding jumper - Bontrager. Outstanding distance runner - Haldeman. Outstanding thrower - Ellen Yoder.

Girls tennis: MVP - Madeline Gawthrop, Riley Miller. Mental attitude - Madison Cole. Most improved - Kylie Miller. Coaches award - Kaylie Gaby. JV award - Chloe Yoder.

Boys golf: MVP - Cody Maust. Mental attitude - Donovan Edwards. Most improved - Tanner Nunemaker. Varsity team award - Maust. JV team award - Nathan Black. JV mental attitude - Noah Hostetler. Low putt average - Connor Carpenter. 

Baseball: MVP - Carter Miller, Westin Stutzman. Mental attitude - Benji Mast. Most improved - Matthew Parson. Gold glove - Cordell Hofer. Silver slugger award - Felipe Arevalo. Coaches award - Peyton Faldoe. JV award - Owen Miller.

Softball: MVP - Sarah Shank. Mental attitude - Kristin Miller. Most improved - Kayla Miller. JV Award - Sydney Stutsman. Batting average - Chloe Dell, Kayla Miller. Gold glove - Shank. RBI award - Kayla Miller. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.