Concord's Austin honored by NLC

Dawn Austin

Concord's Yadi Gomez, Alexis Kern, Alysa Marcin and Zoey Stender were among the players selected Monday to the All-Northern Lakes Conference softball team.

Other county players on the first tearm were Elkhart Memorial's Cadence Lee, Amber Asher and Ashley Asher, Goshen's Olivia Koshmider, Brynn Shoup-Hill and Ashton Darnell, Northridge's Meghan Bontrager, Allison Hostetler, Ashley Beckler and Madison Wienert and NorthWood's Morgan Jenkins.

For helping lead Concord to the conference championship, Dawn Austin was named NLC Coach of the Year.




First Team

Concord: Yadi Gomez, Alexis Kern, Alysa Marcin, Zoey Stender.

Elkhart Memorial: Cadence Lee, Amber Asher, Ashley Asher

Northridge: Meghan Bontrager, Allison Hostetler, Ashley Beckler, Madison Wienert

Goshen: Olivia Koshmider, Brynn Shoup-Hill, Ashton Darnell.

NorthWood: Morgan Jenkins.

Plymouth: Amialla Wojcik.

Warsaw: Isabelle Dittmar.

Wawasee: Faith Swihart, Graceanne Kerlin, Abigayle Smith, Bethany Flannery.

Honorable Mention (local)

Concord: Skylar Decker, Madison Loge

Elkhart Memorial: Shelby Weidner

NorthWood: Kennedy Hostetler

Goshen: Makayla Snyder

Northridge: Jenifer Robinson, Makena Knepp

Coach of the Year: Dawn Austin, Concord

Final standings: Concord 13-1, Northridge 12-2, Wawasee 10-4, Goshen 7-7, Elkhart Memorial 7-7, NorthWood 4-10, Warsaw 3-11, Plymouth 0-14.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.