Jimtown golf coach Drake Berghoff was named the Northern Indiana Conference Coach of the Year after a vote of conference coaches.

Penn’s Keenan Donze, Jonah Kumfer, Ryan Hahaj and Maddox Snyder were first-team All-NIC selections, along with Sean Egan and Matt Egan of South Bend St. Joseph.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.