Fairfield wrestler Glogouski earns Rollie Hoover Memorial Scholarship

Fairfield High School's Forrest Glogouski received the 2014 Rollie Hoover Memorial Scholarship, which gives $1,000 annually to a top senior wrestler in Elkhart County.

Posted on March 25, 2014 at 7:45 p.m.

BENTON — Fairfield High School's Forrest Glogouski is the 2014 recipient of the Rollie Hoover Memorial Scholarship.

The scholarship has been presented since 1997-98 to an Elkhart County senior wrestler. The recipient gets $1,000 annually to put toward college.

Mark Fioritto, nephew of Indiana High School Wrestling Coaches Association Hall of Famer Rollie Hoover, is the head of the nominating committee.

Glogouski is the first grappler from Fairfield to be awarded the scholarship, which is part of the Elkhart County Community Foundation.

Glogouski, an IHSWCA academic all-stater who is undecided about which college he will attend, placed second at 120 pounds at the IHSAA State Finals in February. He went 44-3 as a senior and set a school record for wins with his 166-12 career mark.

Jim Jones is the head wrestling coach at Fairfield.

Rollie Hoover Memorial Scholarship


1997-98 — Andrew Yoder (Goshen). 1998-99 — Matt Gibson (Northridge). 1999-2000 — Schuyler Barkes (Goshen). 2000-01 — David Clark (Jimtown) and Kevin Russell (Goshen). 2001-02 — Aaron McCuddy (Jimtown). 2002-03 — Sean Drury (Elkhart Memorial). 2003-04 — Chris Miller (Elkhart Memorial). 2004-05 — Nick Corpe (Elkhart Memorial). 2005-06 — Ben Schrock (Goshen). 2006-07 — Joe Gibson (Northridge).2007-08 — David Lopez (NorthWood). 2008-09 — Drew Graber (Northridge). 2009-10 — Zack Corpe (Elkhart Memorial). 2010-11 — Cam Matteson (Elkhart Memorial). 2011-12 — Kris Roberts (Elkhart Memorial). 2012-13 — Nick Crume (Jimtown). 2013-14 — Forrest Glogouski (Fairfield).

Recommended for You

Back to top ^