Fairfield lands 3 on All-NECC wrestling squad

Forrest and Blake Glogouski, Trever Yoder honored from the Falcons.

Posted on March 19, 2014 at 2:47 p.m.

Three Fairfield athletes and two more from Westview were named to the All-Northeast Corner Conference wrestling squad for 2013-14.

Forrest Glogouski and Trever Yoder, both seniors, a sophomore Blake Glogouski were honored for the Falcons. Senior Michael Vanosky and freshman Dalton Misner were named from the Warriors.

Because of inclement weather, there was no NECC tournament. League coaches voted on the all-conference selections.

Churubusco topped the NECC by going 8-1 in regular season head-to-head matches.

All-NECC Wrestling

106: Blake Glogouski (Fairfield), soph.; Lukas Long (Lakeland), sr.; Dakota Keefe (Churubusco), jr.

113: Kyle Lowe (Fremont), soph.; Tristan Stockdale (Churubusco), jr.; John Mullett (Westview), soph.

120; Forrest Glogouski (Fairfield), sr.; Hunter Price (Fremont), jr.; Cole Long (Lakeland), soph.

126: Brandon Miller (Eastside), jr.; Trever Yoder (Fairfield), sr.; Dalton Misner (Westview), fr.

132: Chase Downing (Churubusco), jr.; David Schmucker (Fremont), sr.; Taylor Grim (West Noble), jr.

138: Chandler Hyndman (West Noble), sr.; Alex Collins (Central Noble), jr.; Lane Waite (Prairie Heights), jr.

145: Shane Shroyer (Churubusco), sr.; Doug Levitz (Prairie Heights), soph.; Brady McNamara (West Noble), jr.

152: Tylor Willms (Fremont), sr.; Austin Bauer (Angola), sr.; Spencer Richter (Central Noble), sr.

160: Kyle Burns (Central Noble), jr.; Caleb Parten (Churubusco), soph.; Brock Baker (Fremont), sr.

170: Brad Owen (Fremont), sr.; Travis Glick (Churubusco), sr. Thomas Lapham (Angola), sr.

182: Nathan Hippenhammer (Lakeland), jr.; Chris Clute (Angola), sr.; Kade Gerbers (Prairie Heights), soph.

195: Oscar Reyes (West Noble), jr.; Elliott Jimenez (Central Noble), jr.; Nick Helbert (Churubusco), jr.

220: Beau Hamer (Angola), sr.; Adam Dossett (Fremont), sr.; Alex Bentley (Prairie Heights), sr.

285: Justin Lee (Central Noble), sr.; Michael Vanosky (Westview), sr.; Braxton Amos (Angola), soph.

Regular-season finish: Churubusco 8-1, Prairie Heights 7-2, Fremont 7-2, Angola 5-4, Fairfield 4-5, Central Noble 4-5, Westview 4-5, Lakeland 2-7, West Noble 2-7, Eastside 2-7,

Recommended for You

Back to top ^