Thursday, November 27, 2014

NorthWood wins Big 11 wrestling championship

Panther middle schoolers had five individual league winners.

Posted on March 18, 2014 at 5:03 p.m.

WAKARUSA — NorthWood Middle School won its first Big 11 wrestling championship.

Taking first place were Tanner DeMien, Jake Lone, Dylan Miller, Cooper Middaugh and Cameron Hershberger.

Runnerup finishes went to Hunter Warren, Bailey Peachy, Lane Flowers and Jake Chupp.

The team was coached by Dennis Lewis, Nate Schmucker, Jason DeMien, Eliseo Roa and Jim Checkley.

Recommended for You

 Wrestling camp at Culver Academy added to local sports calendar.

Posted on Nov. 25, 2014 at 11:23 p.m.
Posted on Nov. 22, 2014 at 11:38 p.m.
Back to top ^