Thursday, April 28, 2016

All-conference accolades. (AP)
NECC recognizes best softball players of the 2014 season

Posted on May 27, 2014 at 10:02 p.m.

BENTON — The 2014 all-Northeast Corner Conference softball first team features Fairfield's DJ Martz, Lairen Miller and Alexis Zook and Westview's Amber Roth and Hannah Witham.

All-NECC Softball

First team: Angola — Donna Bowers, Lauren Henderson, Riley Peppler. Central Noble — Mckynzi Grayless, Kennedy Forker, Darby Roe. Churubusco — Lacey Pulley. Eastside — Bre Crager, Kerriesa Lockwood, Ashton Miller, Ellie Parker, Erin Strock. Fairfield — DJ Martz, Lairen Miller, Alexis Zook. Fremont — Rebecca Bennett. Hamillton — Sam Gaff. Lakeland — Madison Campbell, Jill Mingus, Karissa Troyer. Prairie Heights — Shawna Carbone. West Noble — Molly Marsh. Westview — Amber Roth, Hannah Witham.

Area honorable mention: Fairfield — Jalisa Schwartz. Westview — Karis Brewer, Sam Pfenning.

Final NECC standings: Eastside 10-0, Angola 9-1, Fairfield 8-2, Lakeland 7-3, Westview 6-4, Central Noble 4-6, Churubusco 3-7, Prairie Heights 3-7, Fremont 3-7, West Noble 1-9, Hamilton 1-9.