Elkhart Truth Logo
Wednesday, April 23, 2014

NLC salutes best girls basketball players of 2013-14

Northridge's Doug Springer was also named NLC Coach of the Year.

Posted on Feb. 24, 2014 at 6:25 p.m.

GOSHEN — Champion Northridge placed four players — seniors Morgan Miller, Brianne O'Dell and Mikaela Zook and junior Taylor Miller — on the 2013-14 all-Northern Lakes Conference girls basketball first team.

NorthWood, which tied Plymouth and Warsaw for second place, placed senior Morgan Olson and junior Jordyn Frantz on the first team.

Elkhart Memorial senior Khadijah Moor, Goshen senior Deja Felder and Wawasee sophomore Kylee Rostochak are also among the first-team selections.

Northridge's Doug Springer was chosen by his peers at NLC Coach of the Year.

All-NLC Girls Basketball

First team: sr. Khadijah Moore (Elkhart Memorial), sr. Morgan Miller (Northridge), sr. Brianne O'Dell (Northridge), sr. Morgan Olson (NorthWood), sr. Deja Felder (Goshen), jr. Taylor Miller (Northridge), sr. Mikaela Zook (Northridge), jr. Jordyn Frantz (NorthWood), jr. Hunter Stevens (Plymouth), jr. Haley Harrell (Plymouth), sr. Nikki Grose (Warsaw), so. Kylee Rostochak (Wawasee).

Honorable mention: jr. MacKenzie Rutter (Concord), sr. Taylor Fielstra (NorthWood), sr. Eryn Leek (Warsaw), fr. Ashton Ellis (Goshen), fr. Nicole Horvath (Plymouth), sr. Brooklyn Harrison (Warsaw).

Final NLC standings: Northridge 6-1, NorthWood 5-2, Plymouth 5-2, Warsaw 5-2, Elkhart Memorial 2-5, Goshen 2-5, Concord 2-5, Wawasee 1-6.

Back to top ^