Other Stories by Anthony Anderson
Reporter Anthony Anderson covers sports for the Elkhart Truth.

Jimtown's Nick Floyd makes conference's boys basketball first team

The Jimmies went 2-5 in the Northern State Conference and landed one player on the first team.

Posted on March 11, 2014 at 12:39 p.m.

JIMTOWN — Jimtown's Nick Floyd has been named to the 2013-14 all-Northern State Conference boys basketball first team.

The Jimmies went 2-5 in NSC play.

All-NSC Boys Basketball

First team: Jake Strong (Glenn), Tyler Prentkowski (Glenn), Austen Hayes (Glenn), Jasen Webb (New Prairie), Luke Ketterer (New Prairie), Tanner Shepherd (Triton), Skyler Reichert (Triton), Cameron Gurtner (LaVille), Blake Berger (LaVille), Jacob Anderson (Culver), Trent Elliott (Culver), Nick Floyd (Jimtown), Joey Atkins (Bremen).

Area honorable mention: Jimtown — Adam DeShone.

Final NSC standings: Glenn 7-0, New Prairie 6-1, Triton 5-3, LaVille 4-3, Culver 3-4, Jimtown 2-5, Knox 1-6, Bremen 0-7.

Recommended for You

Back to top ^