Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Elkhart Christian Academy's 2013-14 winter sports Eagle Award winners are (from left) Emily Kern (girls baskeball), Ryan Kupferschmid (boys basketball) and Mindy Layne (cheerleading). (Elkhart Christian Academy)
Elkhart Christian Academy presents Eagle Awards to Kupferschmid, Kern and Layne
Posted on April 10, 2014 at 12:47 p.m.

ELKHART — Elkhart Christian Academy has presented its highest athletic honor — the Eagle Award — to three winter athletes.

Eagle recipients are Ryan Kupferschmid (boys basketball), Emily Kern (girls basketball) and Mindy Layne (cheerleading).