Five Jimtown wrestlers earn all-NSC honors

Franko, Chafin, Kern, Scheiber and Weiss named to the all-NSC team.

Posted on March 21, 2014 at 6:19 p.m.

Jimtown's Jay Franko, Konner Chafin, Kenny Kern, Marquis Scheiber and Cameron Weiss were named to the Northern State Conference all-conference team. 

Because the NSC had to cancel its tournament due to winter weather, the board of directors awarded all-conference status to the top two NSC tournament seeds in each weight class. 

All-NSC Team

106 — Malachi Green (Tri), Kyle Garoutte (NP). 113 — Chris Trent (NP), Jerrod Betts (Cul). 120 — Devon Becker (JG), Brad Freestone (NP). 126 — Jay Franko (Jim), Tristan Weaver (LV). 132 — Konner Chafin (Jim), Tyler Fulten (Bre). 138 — John Trent (NP), Kenny Kern (Jim). 145 —  Marquis Scheiber (Jim), Jaren Young (NP). 152 — Jacob Krause (Knox), Cameron Weiss (Jim). 160 — Dalton Escobedo (NP), Adam Dodson (JG). 170 — Wade Young (NP), Ben Norton (LV). 182 — Dylan Pflughaupt (NP), Corrian Correll (LV). 195 — Michael Susiata (Knox), Derek Pflughaupt (NP). 220 — Eric Duran (Bre), Michael Ibarra (NP). 285 — Caleb Coffel (Bre), Jacob Ayres (JG).

Recommended for You

Back to top ^