Saturday, February 6, 2016

Several wrestlers from The Elkhart Truth area were named to the academic all-state teams by the Indiana High School Wrestling Coaches Association.
Area wrestlers make academic all-state teams

Posted on Feb. 24, 2014 at 6:27 p.m.

INDIANAPOLIS — Seven athletes from around the area have been named to the Indiana High School Wrestling Coaches Association senior academic all-state first team. There are three area grapplers on the junior academic all-state squad.

Senior first-teamers include Goshen's Josh Bustos, Jaron Katzer and Evan Smith, Penn's Zack Davis and Tommy Varner, Fairfield Trever Yoder and Westview's Logan Good.

Senior honorable mention went to Goshen's Scotty Huff and John Trenshaw, Penn's Alsx Rinehart, Clayton Stohler and Jeff Wiseman and Fairfield's Forrest Glogouski.

Junior first-teamers are Jimtown's Jay Franko, Goshen's Joel Byler and Penn's Chase Osborn.

Honorable-mention juniors include Penn's Cory Christman and Joey Mammolenti and Marian's William Felix.