Volleyball Nine from Fairfield, Westview All-NECC

Posted on Nov. 6, 2013 at 12:00 a.m.

TOPEKA — Four players from Northeast Corner Conference regular-season co-champion and league tournament champion Fairfield, and five from co-champion Westview are among individuals named to the 2013 All-NECC volleyball team.

Seniors Haley Brown, Erin Carlos, Sierra Smith and Leah Wimmer were each tabbed from the Falcons, while from the Warriors, seniors Breann Bushong and Rachel Johns were joined by sophomores Makai Gingerich, Grace Hales and Alexis Hostetler.

All-NECC Volleyball

Angola — Tori Yagodinski. Central Noble — Kennedy Forker, Haley Duncan. Churubusco — Alisha Faner. Eastside — Erin Strock. Fairfield — Haley Brown, Erin Carlos, Sierra Smith, Leah Wimmer. Fremont — Shae Rhonehouse. Prairie Heights — Shawn Carbone, Tressa Terry, Allison Young. West Noble — Kelsie Peterson, Rachel Schermerhorn. Westview — Breann Bushong, Makai Gingerich, Grace Hales, Alexis Hostetler, Rachel Johns.

Area Honorable Mention

Westview — Sabrina Whitaker.

Final Standings

Fairfield 9-1 (won NECC Tourney; overall champ), Westview 9-1, Prairie Heights 8-2, Angola 7-3, Churubusco 7-3, Eastside 5-5, Central Noble 4-6, Fremont 3-7, Lakeland 2-8, West Noble 1-9, Hamilton 0-10

Recommended for You

Back to top ^