Boys Soccer Bethany’s Yoder tabbed top keeper

Posted on Nov. 6, 2013 at 12:00 a.m.

WATERFORD MILLS — Bethany Christian junior Trent Yoder has been named Northern Indiana Soccer Conference boys Goalkeeper of the Year, as voted on by the league’s coaches.

Elkhart Christian seniors Andrew Brueck and Torrey Matthes were chosen to the All-NISC first team, along with senior Joseph Mumaw and junior Nate Nussbaum of the Bruins.

Junior Damon Binkley of league champion Argos was tabbed Player of the Year.

All-NISC Boys Soccer

(Senior Unless Indicated)

Player of the Year: Damon Binkley (Argos jr.).

Goalkeeper of the Year: Trent Yoder (Bethany jr.).

First team: Argos — Damon Binkley (jr.), Josiah Osborn (jr.), Taylor Ogle, Dominic Cataldo. Culver Academy — Nicholas Bissonette (so.), Tanner Grant, John Zimmerman. Elkhart Christian — Andrew Brueck, Torrey Matthes. Bethany Christian — Nate Nussbaum (jr.), Joseph Mumaw. SB Trinity — Kevin Ackermann (so.), Drew Niveen (jr.).

Area second-teamers: Elkhart Christian — Joe Tofilon, Nathanael Knight (jr.), Phil Walsworth (jr.). Bethany Christian — Isaac Brenneman (jr.), Ian Bomberger (so.).

Recommended for You

Back to top ^