Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Awards Concord salutes football, training

Posted on Dec. 4, 2012 at 12:00 a.m.

DUNLAP — Concord High School recently handed out its 2012 football and fall athletic training awards. Football and training had a separate awards program because the Minutemen went deep into the playoffs.

DuWhan Alford, Franko House, Dallas Maynard and Taylor Miller were named honorary captains.

Concord Awards

Major Awards

Football: Honorary captains — DuWhan Alford, Franko House, Dallas Maynard, Taylor Miller. Defensive Lineman — Michael McQueen. Defensive Player — Dallas Maynard. Offensive Lineman/Tight End — Tyler Hoffman. Offensive Player — DuWhan Alford, Trevor Wilmore. Mental Attitude — Taylor Miller. Special Teams Player — Jerrell Pointdexter.

Major Letterwinners

Football: DuWhan Alford, Ethan Beabout, Jordan Beck, Andrew Becker, Duncan Boone, Malique Boothe, Brody Brown, Curtis Brown-Watson, Dylan Burrus, Nick DeFreese, Mac DeShone, Joey Deuel, Jacob Fendley, Cullen Fisher, Marcus Fragale, Steven Gattman, Adam Glanders, Shawndale Gwynn, Chris Hartpence, Tyler Hoffman, Franko House, Tyler Kelly, Jake Kronk, Jace Krull-Ott, Wesley Lee, Desmond Love, Jackson Marlow, Chris Martin, Dallas Maynard, Ryan McKibbin, Danny McMahon, Michael McQueen, Taylor Miller, Kevin Moreno, Kyle Moreno, Tyrone Olenczuk, Jerrell Pointdexter, Taylor Ray, Leandro Rodriguez, Brandon Roesch, Dakota Simon, Brendan Smith, Larry Smith, Brock Swoape, Ryan Tepe, Brandon Thomas, Hector Villegas, Ghaneah Wayker, Tevin Williams, Trevor Wilmore, Tyler Wilson, Jake Wirt, Zach Wynn, Timothy Yoder

Fall Athletic Training: Mackenzie Estep, Emily Ramsey, Josiah Waltz.