Soccer Ten area players on All-NISC first teams

BC's Yoder Goalkeeper of the Year.
Posted on Nov. 16, 2012 at 12:00 a.m.

WATERFORD MILLS — Bethany Christian sophomore Trent Yoder is Goalkeeper of the Year and three senior teammates — Caleb Morris, Josh Stoltzfus and Andrew Snyder — join him as Bruin representatives on the All-Northern Indiana Soccer Conference boys first team for 2012.

Elkhart Christian senior Samuel Haase is also a first-teamer.

Argos sophomore Damon Binkley is the NISC Player of the Year.

Area All-NISC girls include Bethany senior Natalie Thorne, Elkhart Christian junior Katie Penzenik and Westview seniors Morgan Jantzi, Stephenie Hochstetler and Michelle Mowery.



First team: Argos — Damon Binkley (so.), Josiah Osborn (so.), Taylor Ogle (so.), Zach Stockman (so.). Bethany Christian — Caleb Morris, Josh Stoltzfus, Andrew Snyder, Trent Yoder (so.). Culver Academy — Luther Jacobs, Manuel Ituarte. Trinity — Jonathan Crichlow, Bobby Cramer. Elkhart Christian — Samuel Hasse. Lakeland Christian — Stephen Daniellan.

Area second team: Bethany Christian — Tyler Brenneman, Nate Nussbaum (so.), Issac Schertz. Elkhart Christian — Torrey Matthes (jr.), Andrew Brueck (jr.).


First team: Argos — Jami Patterson, Raelynn LaFrance (jr.), Shelby Sanders (jr.), Karlee VanDerWeele. Bethany Christian — Natalie Thorne. Elkhart Christian — Katie Penzenik (jr.). Culver Academy — Abigale Baker, Allison Baker (jr.), Kendall Whitehurst. Trinity — Katie Was, Christa Rose, Molly Hoover. Westview — Morgan Jantzi, Stephenie Hochstetler, Michelle Mowery.

Area second team: Bethany Christian — Lake Richer. Elkhart Christian — Taylor Bell. Westview — Tori Oesch (so.), Steph Mowery (so.), Riley Hochstetler (fr.).

Note: Players are seniors unless noted.

Recommended for You

Back to top ^