Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Mary Daly won the Elkhart elementary boys basketball championship, beating Hawthorne 34-27 in the championship game. The champion Knights are: (from left, first row) managers Xavier Barham and Devine Johnson; (second row) cheerleaders Marissa Romero, Marianna Rodriguez, Alexus Allbaugh, Christine Allen, Zoe Hurley, Katherine Reyes, Hazel Kuykendall, Kamryn Bloch, Glenisha Davis, Ashley Garberick, Hayli Crowley; (third row) assistant coach Julie Spring, Alexis Griman, Jeff Pineda, Cameron Schraw, Jai’veon Qaiyim, Dayton Teague, Cole Kaercher, Micah Hart, Thad Solomon, Shianna White, Shelby Gill, assistant cheerleading coach Tracy Calhoun; (fourth row) head coach James Wooten, Alijah Calhoun, Cannon Harris, Andrew Solomon, Deven Parker, Caleb Ashworth, Ke’Shawn Martin, Javon Forester, Matthew Love, Hunter Johnson and cheerleading coach Lauren Sheeley. Principal Josh Nice, J. Sturgis and Ryan Charles were also part of the championship. (Photo Supplied)
Daly wins elementary boys basketball championship

Posted on April 1, 2013 at 1:00 a.m. | Updated on April 1, 2013 at 10:17 a.m.