Saturday, November 1, 2014

Dutton wins Goshen men’s golf championship

Matt Dutton wins the Goshen men's golf tournament championship.

Posted on July 29, 2012 at 1:00 a.m. | Updated on July 29, 2012 at 5:18 p.m.

GOSHEN — Matt Dutton shot 77 Sunday to win the Championship Flight and overall title in the Goshen Men’s Golf Championship. The two-day event concluded Sunday at Maplecrest Country Club. Saturday’s first round was contested at Black Squirrel Golf Club.

Dutton bested Ross Gunden 148-149 for the title. Kyle Miller, the 2011 winner, wound up third at 152.

Josh Davidhizar won First Flight in a one-hole playoff with James Callahan.

Chris Treiber took Second Flight. The Third Flight crown went to Keith Gladfelter.

Goshen Men’s Championship

Final Results

Championship Flight

Matt Dutton 71-77-148

Ross Gunden 76-73-149

Kyle Miller 76-76-152

Jon Enfield 78-76-154

Zac Henderson 79-77-156

Neil Graves 75-84-159

Brian Ulrich 81-81-162

Tom Smith 77-86-163

Bob Webb 88-76-164

Thomas Albright 81-87-168

Dave Shenk 86-86-172

Roy Bergman 78-WD

First Flight

x-Josh Davidhizar 84-82-166

James Callahan 81-85-166

Doug Fisher 88-79-167

Tracy Bradley 80-95-175

Allen Peachey 88-88-176

Ron Botruff 88-89-177

Rick Winrott 84-94-178

Second Flight

Chris Treiber 88-85-173

Jim Artley 84-91-175

Heriberto Moreno 88-91-179

Allen Slocum 87-93-180

Thy Moeun 89-91-180

Keith Gingerich 90-90-180

Troy Mann 90-100-190

Bill Belt WD

Third Flight

Keith Gladfelter 87-86-173

Rod Blackburn 93-91-184

Wayne Price 91-95-186

Wayne Jennette 90-97-187

Jim Nelson 91-104-195

Greg Byrkett 96-105-201

John Altum 114-105-219

x-Won in first playoff hole.

Recommended for You

 In this Feb. 17, 2013, file photo, Michigan athletic director Dave Brandon is shown during a basketball game between Michigan and Penn State at Crisler Center in Ann Arbor, Mich. Brandon has resigned, setting the stage for new leadership at the top of one of the nation's most prominent athletic departments. (AP Photo/Carlos Osorio, File)

Posted 1 hour ago

Posted 1 hour ago
 Cleveland Cavaliers' LeBron James (23) goes up for a shot against Chicago Bulls' Taj Gibson (22) during the first half of an NBA basketball game in Chicago, Friday, Oct. 31, 2014. (AP Photo/Paul Beaty)

Posted at 12:00 a.m.
Back to top ^