Fairfield recognizes spring athletes

    MVPs are Tony Zook, Cameron Kitson, Alexis Zook, Jessica Miller and Emily Mast. 

    Posted on June 11, 2014 at 4:01 p.m.

    BENTON — Fairfield High School gave spring MVP awards to Tony Zook (baseball), Cameron Kitson (boys track), Alexis Zook (softball), Jessica Miller (girls track) and Emily Mast (girls tennis).

    Boys golf award winners will be announced following the conclusion of their season.

    Fairfield Spring Awards


    MVP — Tony Zook.
    Mental Attitude — Reece Miller.
    Most Improved — Andrew Bobeck.
    JV Award — Reid Kammerdiener.
    Top Hitter — Zac Kropf.
    Coaches Award — Forrest Glogouski.
    Gold Glove — Kyle Mast.

    Boys Track:

    MVP — Cameron Kitson.
    Mental Attitude — Brady Willard.
    Most Improved — Nathan Azzarito.
    Freshman Award — Landon Miller.
    Outstanding Sprinter — Cameron Kitson.
    Outstanding Field Event — Morgon Cosby.
    Outstanding Distance Runner — Alex Oberlin. 


    MVP — Alexis Zook.
    Mental Attitude — Lairen Miller.
    Most Improved — Payton Kammerdiener.
    Golden Glove — Alexis Zook.
    RBIs — DJ Martz.
    Batting Avg. — Lairen Miller.
    JV Award — Samantha Shank, Alexis Thaxton.

    Girls Track:

    MVP — Jessica Miller.
    Mental Attitude — Danae Miller.
    Most Improved — Winifred Sceniak.
    Outstanding Sprints — Riley Miller.
    Outstanding Distance — Taylor Stidham.
    Outstanding Field Events — Andrea Hagar.
    Outstanding Freshman — Cierra Lau.

    Girls Tennis:

    MVP — Emily Mast.
    Mental Attitude — Margie Streit.
    Coaches Award — Leah Wimmer.
    JV Award — Atlanta Swank. 

    Recommended for You

    Back to top ^