Saturday, February 6, 2016

RV/MH Hall of Fame class of 2013 inductees announced
Posted on Feb. 21, 2013 at 12:00 a.m. | Updated on Feb. 21, 2013 at 10:41 a.m.

ELKHART — The RV/MH Hall of Fame class of 2013 will be inducted during the annual induction dinner Monday, Aug. 5.

The names were chosen by the board of directors of the RV/MH Heritage Foundation. They are:

Ÿ Craig M. Bollman, a housing community developer/operator in Littleton, Colo.

Ÿ Theresa M. Desfosses, a housing industry veteran from State Manufactured Homes in Old Orchard Beach, Maine.

Ÿ Kirwan Elmers, an RV bus converter for Custom Coach in Columbus, Ohio.

Ÿ C.M. Fore (deceased), an RV manufacturer at Foretravel, Inc., in Nacadoches, Texas.

Ÿ Lawrence C. Lippert, an RV/MH industry supplier and founder of Lippert Components in Goshen.

Thomas P. Meyers, a housing manufacturer from Guerdon Industries in Louisville, Ky.

Ÿ Claude N. Palmer (deceased), a housing retailer for Palmer Homes in Waverly, N.Y.

Ÿ Mathew Perlot (deceased), an RV manufacturer for Safari Motorhomes in Harrisburg, Ore.

Ÿ Thomas Walworth, an RV/MH industry consultant and statistician for Statistical Surveys, Inc., in Grand Rapids, Mich.

Nomination guidelines were recently changed. Those interested in nominating someone for future classes of RV/MH Hall of Fame may visit the hall’s website.