Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Goshen $SUBT_ON$Purdue Club of Elkhart County honors 2013-14 scholarship winners$SUBT_OFF$

A total of $17,000 was awarded to 22 students.
Posted on July 8, 2013 at 1:00 a.m. | Updated on July 8, 2013 at 4:10 p.m.

GOSHEN — The Purdue Club of Elkhart County honored the 2013-14 scholarship winners at a meeting Sunday, June 30, at Trinity Lutheran Church in Goshen.

The organization awarded a total of $17,000 to 22 students.

Students honored include Noelle Miller, Amanda Vetter, Darci Wise, Mallory McAfee, Kara Gunthorp, Allison Culp, Shanice Matthews, Rebecca Humphrey, Paul Johnson, Austin Henke, Elliott Miller, Daniel Gongwer, Stephen Weinkauf, Cody Daub, Michael Himes, Neil Croy, Reese Tyson, Preston Reddell, Marielena Rios, Isaiah Flora, Ryan Sanders and Mallory Toombs.

Allison Culp and Rebecca Humphrey were awarded the E. Patricia Bortner $1,000 scholarship. Neil Croy was awarded the Tom and Patricia Holcomb $1,000 scholarship.

 Former Republican Gov. Charlie Crist waves to supporters while speaking at a victory party after Florida's primary election, Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2014 in Fort Lauderdale, Fla. Crist defeated Nan Rich, a former Senate Democratic leader who has been campaigning for governor longer than Crist has been a Democrat. He is the first person in Florida to win the nomination for governor as a Republican and a Democrat. At right is Crist's wife Carole. (AP Photo/Wilfredo Lee)

Updated 41 minutes ago

Updated 1 hour ago
Back to top ^