Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Recommended For You

School board results

Who was elected to your local school board?

Posted on Nov. 7, 2012 at 12:00 a.m.

Here are winners in local school board elections.

BAUGO District 1: Julie Newcomer Phillps; District 3: Dwaine “Dewey” Crocker CONCORD District 1: Kami Wait; District 2: Tim A. Yoder ELKHART At-large: Douglas Weaver; District A: Susan “Sue” Daiber; District C: Dorisanne Nielsen; District D: Carolyn Morris FAIRFIELD District 1: Trent Hostetler, Gregory Kitson; District 3: Marilee Keim GOSHEN At-large: Robert Duell; District 2: Cathie Cripe: District 4: James A. Ramer MIDDLEBURY District B: Joanna King; District C: Robert Souder WA-NEE

At-large: Christina Eshelman, Shawn C. Johnson; Olive Township: Eric Brown; Scott-Jefferson Township: Don Lehman


Republican Stephen R. Bowers won with 69 percent, compared to 31 percent for Phillip Earl Hesch. Bowers has previous experience being on the Elkhart City Council, the Elkhart Water Board, the 1996 Mayoral Election Recount Commission and the Community Corrections Advisory Board.

 Secret Service Director Julia Pierson is questioned by Rep. Trey Gowdy, R-S.C. on Capitol Hill in Washington, Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2014, as she testified before the House Oversight Committee in its examination of a security breach at the White House. The agency that protects the president and his family is under scrutiny after a man climbed over a fence, sprinted across the north lawn and dashed deep into the executive mansion before finally being subdued. (AP Photo/J. Scott Applewhite)

Posted 22 minutes ago
 FILE - In this Monday May 19, 2014 fie photo, International Olympic Committee President Thomas Bach. left, smiles  as he sits with Norwegian IOC-member Gerhard Heiberg  during a meeting Norway's Minister of Culture, Thorhild Widvey in Oslo. Oslo said it is dropped its bid for the 2022 Winter Olympics after the Norwegian government declined Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014 to provide financial backing, a move which leaves just two cities in a race that has been decimated by withdrawals. (AP Photo: Hakon Mosvold Larsen / NTB scanpix, File) NORWAY OUT

Posted 25 minutes ago

Posted 25 minutes ago
Back to top ^