Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Baugo Township resident Stanley Watson, center, looks over a ballot as he votes in precinct 74 Tuesday, May 4, 2010. Precincts 73 and 74 vote at the Baugo Township fire station and saw a steady flow of voters early in the day. (Truth Photo By Jennifer Shephard) ¬ (JENNIFER SHEPHARD)
Early voting begins in Elkhart County

Posted on Oct. 8, 2012 at 1:00 a.m. | Updated on Oct. 8, 2012 at 7:41 p.m.

Early voting for the upcoming general election began this morning, Oct. 8.

The public can vote before the Nov. 6 election at the Elkhart County Administration Building, 117 N. Second St. in Goshen, and the Elkhart County Courts Building, 315 S. Second St. in Elkhart. A photo ID issued by the state of Indiana or the U.S. government is required for early voting, which ends Nov. 5.

The deadline to register to vote in Elkhart County is 4 p.m. on Tuesday. Registration is available at the Elkhart County Voter Registration Office at the Elkhart County Administration Building.

Voter registration is also offered online at www.indianavoters.in.gov until 11:59 p.m. on Tuesday. To register online, you must have an Indiana driver’s license or a state ID card.