Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Claire Doriot (Photo Supplied)
College notes: Local students awarded at their universities

Posted on May 10, 2014 at 12:49 p.m.

CHICAGO — Aaron Russo of Bristol, Ind., was named to the dean’s list for the 2013-2014 winter quarter at DePaul University.

Russo also received the Eric and Christine Larsen Endowed Scholarship Award.

NOTRE DAME — Several local students were recently named to the dean’s list for the 2013 spring semester or the 2013 fall semester at Holy Cross College. Students named to the dean’s list must earn at least a 3.5 GPA and be enrolled full-time.

Elkhart: Jose Cortez, Nicholas DeDario, Catherine Ficker, Jazmin Garcia, Andrew Glaser, Heather Hawks, Jon Hicks and Antwon Hilson

Granger: Molly Adamczyk, Jonathan Anderson, Caroline Bivona, Michael Cannon, Adam Janowiak and Matthew Schwitz

Middlebury: Allen Jozwiak and Matthew Jozwiak

Osceola: Michael Bradberry

NOTRE DAME — Claire Doriot of Syracuse was awarded the J. Patrick Lee Prize in Service at Holy Cross College.

The prize was awared to Doriot based upon her service, academics and personal thesis. Doriot was awarded $1,000 for the prize and will be profiled in the Delta Epsilon Sigma Journal.

NORTHFIELD, Minn. — Nathanael Cox of Granger, Ind., and Shelby Goudey of Goshen, Ind., were recognized during the Honor Day convocation on May 3 at St. Olaf College. To be recognized on Honor Day, a student must earn a minimum 3.6 GPA on a 4.0 scale.

Cox is the son of Richard and Suzanne Cox and is a mathematics and physics major. He was additionally honored with membership in Pi Mu Epsilon and Sigma Pi Sigma.

Goudey is the daughter of Glenn and Kimberly Goudey and is an economics major.