Miller Dekker

The inaugural event featured competitors ranging from fourth grade to age 65.

Anthony Anderson

Posted 1 hour ago

The school board has not yet picked a new mascot, but students and community members have asked to be a part of the process.

Michelle Sokol

Posted on July 27, 2015 at 10:15 p.m.

Follow along with reporter Michelle Sokol (@michelle_sokol) and photographer Sarah Welliver (@welliverse) on Twitter for live updates from the Goshen school board meeting, which begins at 6 p.m.

Michelle Sokol

Posted on July 27, 2015 at 5:45 p.m.
Recommended for You
Posted on July 27, 2015 at 5:00 a.m.

Many in Goshen have rallied around a “Save Our Mascot” effort to preserve the Redskins nickname.

Posted on July 23, 2015 at 5:06 p.m.

The meeting is scheduled for 6 p.m. Monday, July 27, in the Goshen High School auditorium.

Posted on July 21, 2015 at 3:11 p.m.

More than 6,000 students from across the country competed in 100 different trade, technical and leadership fields at the national SkillsUSA Championships.

Posted on July 21, 2015 at 12:09 p.m.

People who have purchased a ticket but have not picked up their pork patties are asked to do so Thursday.

Posted on July 18, 2015 at 4:43 p.m.

Whether to discontinue Goshen’s nearly century-old nickname could come up for a school board vote July 27, and if a new name is eventually adopted, the school will likely adapt just fine.

Posted on July 13, 2015 at 10:26 p.m.

The seven Goshen Community Schools board members publicly revealed how they felt about the name for the first time during a meeting Monday, July 13.

Posted on July 12, 2015 at 4:45 a.m.

When Goshen teen Jose Chiquito was told of the obstacles to teach bilingual courses to young children in this area, he started an after-school program with his peers.